Cricket News

Delhi Daredevils Team Squad 2017

March 15, 2017

DD Team List: Delhi Daredevils Squad Information 2017

Delhi Daredevils are all set and ready for the upcoming 2017 edition of the cash rich Indian Premier League or better abbreviated and known as IPL 2017.The league is due to begin on April 5 and Delhi has indeed grabbed eyeballs this time around with their player selection in the auction.


DD which is being owned by the GMR group have invested around 14.05 crore rupees at the player auctions this time around.These selections include some really talented players such as Corey Anderson (price 1 Cr), Kagiso Rabada (price 5 Cr) and Pat Cummins (price 4.50 Cr) etc.

Rabada is the most expensive player for DD this time around.The pacy South African has proved his talent already with some stunning bowling performances against top shots like Australia, New Zealand and England.He is all set to make his IPL debut this time around.With an average speed ranging around 140 kmph, Rabada can easily rattle top batsmen with this pace and bounce.

Delhi Daredevils would have to revive their form as competition is stiff this time around.The team topped the table twice but never made it to the IPL Final yet.The closest they came was to the semi finals of the 2012 edition.As of late, the performance of the team isn’t up to the mark.

The team is currently coached by the duo of Rahul Dravid and Paddy Upton with Zaheer Khan being the skipper.

Delhi Daredevils Full Team Squad 2017:

Angelo Mathews, Corey Anderson , Kagiso Rabada , Pat Cummins, Ankit Bawne , Aditya Tare, Murugan Ashwin, Navdeep Saini , Shashank Singh, Zaheer Khan (c), JP Duminy, Mohammed Shami, Quinton de Kock, Shahbaz Nadeem, Jayant Yadav, Amit Mishra, Shreyas Iyer, Sam Billings, Sanju Samson, Chris Morris, Carlos Brathwaite, Karun Nair, Rishabh Pant, CV Milind, Syed Ahmed, Pratyush Singh.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *