Cricket News

KKR Team Squad 2017 (All Players Team List)

February 28, 2017

Full Squad Information for (KKR) Kolkata Knight Riders in IPL 2017

Kolkata Knight Riders is one of the most prolific teams of IPL 2017.Having a star studded batting lineup and players like Yusuf Pathan, Gautam Gambhir and Jacques Kallis in the mix it is quite evident that this team is quite formidable.This year the team has made some key acquisitions and retentions so that the same momentum is carried forward in IPL 10 as well.Sadly, the exit of a key player like Andre Russell  would be a significant factor, since that guy had single handedly won them many a matches last season.Despite that the team would be quite confident as key players such as Trent Boult and Chris Woakes would give dynamic ability to the team.Given below is the full squad and team member list for KKR in IPL 2017.


KKR Team Squad 2017: Full List of Players

Players that have been added this year includes Trent Boult (bought at 5 Cr), Chris Woakes (4.20 Cr), Rishi Dhawan (55 Lakh), Nathan Coulter-Nile (3.5 Cr), Rovman Powell (30 Lakh), R Sanjay Yadav (10 Lakh), Ishank Jaggi (10 Lakh), Darren Bravo (50 Lakh), Sayan Ghosh (10 Lakh)

Players retained: Gautam Gambhir, Sunil Narine, Kuldeep Yadav, Manish Pandey, Suryakumar Yadav, Piyush Chawla, Robin Uthappa, Shakib Al Hasan, Chris Lynn, Umesh Yadav, Yusuf Pathan, Sheldon Jackson, Ankit Singh Rajput.IPL 10 Full Schedule Download PDF

As can be seen from the above list, the squad is pretty dynamic with most of the players capable of doing an all round job.Be it pure all rounders such as Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan or Chris Woakes or death bowlers such as Umesh Yadav and Trent Boult, this team is looking really strong on paper.Although on field performances are going to eventually decide the fate of each team, this team really packs a punch.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *