Cricket News

Mumbai Indians Team Squad 2017

February 28, 2017

MI Team Squad 2017 and List of Players : IPL 10 2017

Mumbai Indians is yet another team which would be looking forward to revive its lost fortunes in IPL 2017.Despite being heavily funded and having some of the best support staffs a team can ever afford, the performances on the field last season were dismal to say the least.This time around with the additions of some key match winning players, the team is looking quite formidable on paper.Can it prove its mettle on the field ?Only time is going to find out.Given below is the Mumbai Indians (MI) final list of players and team squad 2017 participating in IPL 10.


Mumbai Indians: Final List of Players 2017

Players added: Nicholas Pooran (30 Lakh), Mitchell Johnson (2 Cr), K Gowtham (2 Cr), Karn Sharma (3.2 Cr), Saurabh Tiwary (30 Lakh), A Gunarathna (30 Lakh), K Khejroliya (10 Lakh) Watch IPL Live Online

Players retained: Rohit Sharma, Kieron Pollard, Lasith Malinga, Harbhajan Singh, Ambati Rayudu, Jasprit Bumrah, Shreyas Gopal, Lendl Simmons, Vinay Kumar, Parthiv Patel, Mitchell McClenaghan, Nitish Rana, Siddhesh Lad, J Suchith, Hardik Pandya, Jos Buttler, Tim Southee, Jithesh Sharma, Krunal Pandya, Deepak Punia.

As one can see, Mitchell Johnson returns to the squad after a gap of 4 years.Other key acquisitions are spinner Karn Sharma and hard hitting left hander Saurabh Tiwary.Apart from that almost 70% of players have been retained from the previous edition.The team is looking nice and balanced and would like to gel together as a single unit.Champions Trophy 2017 Live Streaming

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *