ICC Events

Vijay Hazare Trophy Recent Results 2017

March 5, 2017

Synopsis of Vijay Hazare Trophy


Group A

  • Mahendra Singh Dhoni’s century for Jarkhand tiled their way for a massive 78-run win over Chhattisgarh. With his sensational resurgence act he helped his team to score 243 for 9. The Chhattisgarh team already drained, crumbled down for 165.
  • Hyderabad won over Saurashtra by 114 runs. After they set a target of 313 runs, Saurashtra managed to score only 199.
  • Although they found it trying at times, Karnataka managed to get a 4-wicket win against Services with the help of an unbeaten 50 by Aniruddha Joshi. Karnataka easily crossed their target of 232 by the 45th over.Mumbai Indians Squad for IPl 2017

Group B

  • All round performance enabled Tamil Nadu to win their second match against Uttar Pradesh by 7 wickets. Even though they did not start well, Vijay Shankar and Dinesh Karthik helped the team gain the top spot in Group B table.
  • This time Prashant Chopra helped his team Himachal Pradesh to win their match. His 140 ball 159 helped his team to reach 185 run. Delhi even performed badly than it did against Tamil Nadu.
  • Maharashtra gained its second spot in the Group B after banging down Kerala by 122 runs. It scored 300 plus total for the second time.

Group C

  • Andhra got a difficult two-wicket victory against Madhya Pradesh in Chennai.
  • The contribution of Akhil Herwaskar, Shreyas Iyer, and Aditya Tare cracked a great victory for Mumbai against Rajasthan.
  • Breathtaking performances of Gujrat team helped them to win their match against Goa. They struck their opponents at regular intervals in order to duckpin their opponents.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *